HomeSchool Calendar

HAMILTON COUNTY SCHOOL CALENDAR
2010 - 2011

 

OPENING DATE – August 4, 2010                     CLOSING DATE – MAY 25, 2011

 

 

August 2, Monday ............................................Administrative In-Service NO STUDENTS
August 3, Tuesday ...........................................Administrative In-Service 
NO STUDENTS

August 4, Wednesday........................................Registration Day

August 5, Thursday .........................................Teacher Professional Dev   NO STUDENTS
August 6, Friday ..............................................Administrative In-Service
NO STUDENTS
August 9, Monday ..........................................Teacher Professional Dev 
NO STUDENTS
August 10, Tuesday .........................................Administrative In-Service 
NO STUDENTS

August 11, Wednesday....................................First Full Day of School 

September 6, Monday......................................Labor Day (Paid Holiday #1)

October 8, Friday .............................................End of 1st Quarter NO STUDENTS

October 15, Friday............................................Report Cards         

October 18-22...................................................Fall Break

* October 29, Friday ...........................................Parent-Teacher Conferences Students 1/2 day

November 24 - 26 .............................................Thanksgiving Holiday

December 16, Thursday...................................Last Day of School before Winter Holidays     
December 17, Friday .......................................End of 2
nd Quarter NO STUDENTS

December 20, 2009 - January 1, 2010.............Winter Holiday

 

January 3, Monday...........................................Teacher Professional Dev NO STUDENTS
January 4, Tuesday .........................................Teacher Professional Dev
NO STUDENTS

January 4, Wednesday ...................................School Reopens January 7, Friday .............................................Report Cards

January 17, Monday.........................................Martin Luther King Day

 * February 11, Friday..........................................Parent-Teacher Conferences Students 1/2 Day

March 3, Thursday .............................................Literacy Night 

March 15, Tuesday ............................................Teacher Professional Dev  NO STUDENTS

March 18, Friday---------------------------------------Report Cards
March 21 - 25.............................................................Spring Break

April 11 - 15-------------------------------------------TCAP Testing 
April 22, Friday ..................................................Spring Holiday

May 23, Monday......................................................5th Grade Recognition
May 24, Tuesday………………………………….Admin In-Service Records Day
NO STUDENTS

May 25, Wednesday .........................................Last Day of School – Report Cards – End of 4th Quarter

 

 
 
 

 

 

Send mail to mccallie_s@hcde.org with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 05/12/09